Let HTML Enter Data

morrisjohnny

Hi firstly please excuse my stupidity hereRight before I ask, Please bare with me as I'm a total newbie to Java script/programming what everI've been given a task to take variables (currently using HTML as this ties in with other projects) and then insert then into what I think (pretty sure) is a Java program, is their anyway that this is possible in HTML or not? it has to be cilent side due to restrictions.I may add the Java program is running inside it's own window and cannot be integrated into the web page.If their is also a way to extract the information from the Java page on a click on a <button> and then file this into <input> boxes this could possible be looked into.Could someone please help point me in the right direction if this is possible or?Thanks Very Much =)Jny*Edit* (20:18) If their is also a way to extract the information from the Java page on a click on a <button> and then file this into <input> boxes this could possible be looked into.

• 3 weeks later...
I'm a total newbie to Java script/programming what ever