Which Programming Language To Learn?

jomalig

Hello and good day to all,

My name is Jose, I'm new here and this is my first post. If in case I violate any of the policies here in anyway, please let me know and correct me.

I am not a programmer but I'm very willing to learn. I don't know much about programming, but what I do know is it requires a lot of thinking, logic and time and that's fine with me.

Since I don't know anything about programming, therefore, I also don't know which one to learn.

But I know what kind of program that I want to make. By the way, I want to learn programming primarily to be a hobby and also

to use it in my work, to make my work much easier and faster.

I want a web base program which I can use online and also using my localhost. A program that uses database wherein I can add, edit and delete records.

To have an idea of what I mean, below are links of the programs that I made. Please don't edit and specially don't delete anything in there. thanks :D

1. MI FREIGHT

2. HS CODES

3. LASKM

You might be wondering how was I able to made these wherein I don't know anything about programming.

I was able to made these using a software wherein it doesn't require much knowledge in computer programming.

Using that software, I did not write even a single code or script to those samples I mentioned above.

However, the options are very limited and the software is a demo/trial only. I said to myself, Instead of purchasing the software, why not learn programming.

Now going back to my question, which programming language should I learn so that I can make programs like these?

I have work and I'm working 6 days a week. I can use my day off to go to school and enroll for a programming class.

I cannot afford to enroll to a wrong class. I don't want to waste my time and money in learning a program which I cannot use

to make the program I like. So which programming language is good for me to learn?