PHP/HTML Form confusing

kalzerd

Hello and greetings fellow programmers!

I am still new and learning PHP/HTML. This is my first project. What I have to do is to create a registration/login form and store the data in database then display the data stored. I created 3 pages which is registration form, connect.php and page3.php(use to display stored data).

Here is my registration form :

</head><body>    <div class="register-form"><h1>Register</h1><form action="connect.php" method="POST">    <p><label>User Name : </label>	<input id="username" type="text" name="Username" placeholder="username" /></p>		<p><label>E-Mail       : </label>	 <input id="password" type="email" name="Email" required placeholder="example@email.com" /></p>      <p><label>Password   : </label>	 <input id="password" type="password" name="Password" placeholder="password" /></p>	 	 <p><label>UserID     : </label>	 <input id="password" type="password" name="UserID" placeholder="ID" /></p>     <a class="btn" href="login.php">Login</a>    <input class="btn register" type="submit" name="submit" value="Register" />    </form></div></body></html>

here is my connect.php :

<html><body><?phpsession_start();$dbhost = "localhost";$dbuser = "root";$dbpass = "12345";$dbname = "student";$con = mysql_connect($dbhost,$dbuser,$dbpass);if (!$con){    die("Database Connection Failed" . mysql_error());}else{	$seldb = mysql_select_db($dbname);	if(!$seldb){		die("CANNOT SELECT Database");	}else{		header("Location: page3.php");	}}?></body></html>

and here is my page3.php :