Get a 'submit button' to automatically submit to an email address

annyvz

Hi there,

I am VERY new to asp and need help please!

I have a form with a submit button, but I need the form to automatically submit to a mail address

my code:

<form class="pure-form pure-form-stacked" method="POST" action="tizagEmail.asp"> <fieldset> <legend><strong>Personal Information</strong></legend><br> <div class="pure-g"> <div class="formstyle"> <label for="first-name">First Name</label> <input id="first-name" type="text"> </div> <div class="formstyle"> <label for="last-name">Last Name</label> <input id="last-name" type="text"> </div> <div class="formstyle"> <label for="email">E-Mail</label> <input id="email" type="email" required> </div> <div class="formstyle"> <label for="state">Exam Level</label> <select id="state" class="pure-input-1-2"> <option>Level 1</option> <option>Level 2</option> <option>Level 3</option> </select> </div> </div> <br><form class="formstyle"><script>DateInput('orderdate', true, 'DD-MON-YYYY')</script></form><br><input type="submit" value="Submit"></form>

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My asp code:

<%'Sends an emailDim mailSet mail = Server.CreateObject("CDO.Message")mail.To = Request.Form("To:annalin@ctrack.co.za")mail.From = Request.Form("From:issuetr@digicore.co.za")mail.Subject = Request.Form("Subject:Exam Registration")mail.TextBody = Request.Form("Body")mail.Send()Response.Write("Mail Sent!")'Destroy the mail object!Set mail = nothing%>

Please help me where my mistake is lying that this form wont automatically submit

Thank you!

post-175273-0-23080900-1407147251_thumb.jpg