Trying to create an auto fixture update for a website im working on

dgenxp

Hi I am new to javascript and am wondering why this code does not return the value for which I need, Basically on the home page of a website I am developing there is a section that states when and where the next game is on the fixture. So what I am hoping to achieve is that this code will detect today's date and compare it with the next date in the Array that follows the current date, as an examplescan through the array of days, then compare this to the month if it is above today's date then the next game date is displayed along with the string that states the team that we are playing. when it hits the next date to stop checking until I reload the websitethe code that I wrote to support this is below, as I said I am new to javascript coding and if there is a better way then I will be more than happy to make the adjustments needed, I am not sure how to make an array of dates so I used a really botched version so i'm hoping that you guys can help me