My personal photo showroom

theSCV

Hi there,

as a informatics student I had to code something for university. I decided to code my own little website with an Image Gallery to present my photos and at the same time learn php.

The goals where:

• responsive behavoir
  • short and clean (you could call it minimalistic)
  • small introduction of who I am and what I do
  • main focus on pictures and the users experience while browsing through them

The goals where not:

I don't want to "sell myself" to get clients with this website, because I'm not a freelancer

You find the result of my work here:

http://andreaslorer.de/index.php

Please provide me some feedback regarding:

• the website overall
  • how smooth is the experience when scrolling through pictures (loading times / lags when scrolling /. . . )
  • bugs in the responsive behavoir ?
  • in the "downloads" section, do you understand that you could download the gallery (as a open source image gallery) and not the photos which I present on my site? I'm not sure if this gets clear enough.

Thank you in advance

why not place those images in a album? it makes the site run a little slower than it should

• Like 1

Nice clean design.Btw just few random questions:http://andreaslorer.de/assets/images/_IGP9619.jpgDid you use any post processing to get those colors nice? If yes the what did you do? Shot from tripod?Same questions for this one:http://andreaslorer.de/assets/images/IMGP9130.jpgIt looks clean and has nice metallic feeling.I am just like you cs students and I love taking photos, except I have not yet created my own site.

Edited by SoItBegins
  • Like 1

You got a good design strategy. But I think you should add some more text into about me section of your website. So people will be able to get more information about you. You can also link your site to your social media accounts.