Help Improve my Code - PHP (I'm a beginner)

Junaid R

<?php
$game = $_GET["id"];
if ($game == ballpool)
{
<div id="miniclip-game-embed" data-game-name="8-ball-pool-multiplayer" data-theme="0" data-width="750" data-height="520" data-language="en"></div>;
}
elseif ($game == minisoccer)
{
<div id="miniclip-game-embed" data-game-name="soccer-stars" data-theme="0" data-width="750" data-height="450" data-language="en"></div>
}
else
{
echo "Invalid Request";
}
?>

well.. yes. i have gaminig website. and i've made just one page for playing online for all games. i have used this php syntax in my page to get variable from the url and compare it with the if statements and execute the true code block. this code works fine when i replace the

<div id="miniclip-game-embed" data-game-name="8-ball-pool-multiplayer" data-theme="0" data-width="750" data-height="520" data-language="en"></div>;
thing with
echo "Whatever";
it works fine then..

As alluded to, what kind of help are you looking for? As general observations, I will say that

1. The if statement is incorrect, ballpool and minisoccer should be in quotes
  2. Your markup also needs to be in quotes
  3. You are repeating markup generation that you only need to do once. Perhaps something like this (which is easily extendable)