Complete noob. Need help figuring out a javascript code.

adventurouscoderr

Hello everyone, I've been studying programming over the summer. I've been reading the the head first books javascript programming to learn javascript if anyone is familiar with the book. I need help figuring out how this code works.

The book shows an example of multple properties and a function together like this

<!doctype html><html lang="en"><head><title>Prequalifcation</title><meta charset="utf-8"><script>var chevy = { make: "Chevy", model: "Bel Air", year: 1957, color: "red", passengers: 2, convertible: false, mileage: 1021};var fiat = { make: "Fiat", model: "500", year: 1957, color: "Medium Blue", passengers: 2, convertible: false, mileage: 88000};var cadi = { make: "GM", model: "Cadillac", year: 1955, color: "tan", passengers: 5, convertible: false, mileage: 12892};var taxi = { make: "WebVille Motors", model: "Taxi", year: 1955, color: "yellow", passengers: 4, convertible: false, mileage: 281341};function prequal(car) { if (car.mileage > 10000) { return false; } else if (car.year > 1960) { return false; } return true;}var worthALook = prequal(taxi);if (worthALook) { console.log("You gotta check out this " + taxi.make + " " + taxi.model);} else { console.log("You should really pass on the " + taxi.make + " " + taxi.model);}//// add a function to make it easier to generate the console output!//function isWorthALook(didQualify, car) { if (didQualify) { console.log("You gotta check out this " + car.make + " " + car.model); } else { console.log("You should really pass on the " + car.make + " " + car.model); }}isWorthALook(prequal(taxi), taxi);isWorthALook(prequal(cadi), cadi);isWorthALook(prequal(chevy), chevy);isWorthALook(prequal(fiat), fiat);</script></head><body></body></html>