Help me please

darkofman

hey , I am still a noob in this so , I am trying to create a website just for learning, here is the sheet that I mad so far:

<!DOCTYPE html><html><head><title>Global Import</title> <link href="style.css" rel="stylesheet"> <meta charset="utf-8"></head><body><div class="menu"><div id="logo"></div><form class="search" method="get"><input id="searc" type="text" ><input type="submit" id="searchsubmit" value="" ></form><table id="menutable"><tr><td class="menutabs">Home</td><td class="menutabs">Products</td><td class="menutabs">Our company</td><td class="menutabs">Contact Us</td></tr></table><div id="thetab"></div></div><footer id="footer"></footer><script src="footer01.js"></script></body></html>
html {	background-color: white;	width: 1200px;	height: 980px;	max-width: 960px;	}#logo {    width:250px;	height:75px;	background-color:white;	position: relative;    left: 200px;	top:10px;}#searc {	border-color:#D8D8D8;	border-radius:100px;	background-color:#DDDCDC;	border-style:solid;	border-width:1.5px;	width:270px;	height:25px;	position:relative;	left:130px;	bottom:35px;	box-shadow: inset 1.5px 1.5px 1.5px; 	text-align:center;}#searchsubmit {	 background-image:url(images/Untitled-3.jpg);	 repeat:no-repeat; 	 width: 20px;	 height: 20px;	 border:none;	 position:relative;	 left:130px;	 bottom:32px;}.search {	position:relative;	left:1000px;	}.menutabs{	border-width:1px;	width:100px;	height:30px;	background-color:white;	font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;	font-size: 15px;	text-align: center;	position:relative;	left:-35%;}.menutabs:hover {	background-color:#F7F27F;	box-shadow: inset 1.5px 1.5px 1.5px; 	}#footer{	position:relative;	bottom:1200px;}#menutable {	position:relative;	left:150px;}#thetab {	height: 50px;	background-color: #F7F27F;	box-shadow: inset 0px 1px 0px #888888;	width:100%;		}.menu {	width:100%;}
and this is how the site looks now
656424Sanstitre.png