Making a website "interactive"

MadFly

by interactive i mean that users can upload their own pictures and make a few posts etc etc...if someone could just give me a brief discription of how its done, or if its possible, and if not toooo complicated...im a newbie at this website html coding stuff...

im a newbie at this website html coding stuff...
Then it's probably way too complicated...You'll need to use a server side scripting language (asp, php or coldfusion...) and a database to keep all the posts and stuff.

ahahaha :) mmm i thought so...isnt there some php stuff that is precoded or something that i can implement and just make a few changes here and there???coz my whole website is currently html, but i would REALLY like to make it "interactive".my server has those php stuff, i mean, a forum runs on php right, so then i can just find out how and where to implement the php stuff on my main site...is there somewhere i can read up on this specifically? or could anyone perhaps post the details here, as to what i need to do....

by interactive i mean that users can upload their own pictures and make a few posts etc etc...if someone could just give me a brief discription of how its done, or if its possible, and if not toooo complicated...im a newbie at this website html coding stuff...
There's open source forum platforms like phpbb and open source blog platforms like wordpress. You can download and install them on your server and have a community of users like this forum, or a blog where you post messages and people comment and respond like dustin diaz's website.

i have a forum...but i want to implement that picture uploading and posting and stuff on my "mainsite" frontend...but ill probably just leave it as it is at the moment and over a few years... i do the changes and stuff i want...its all a bit tooooo complicated for me at the moment, but ill read up some stuff, but ill just leave it as is for now...