please help......how do I change ${error}

unplugged_web

Okay I've never used JSP pages in my life before, but I'm now working on some pages that somebody else has built to help me learn how it all works. I need to change an error message that can be displayed on the page. I've included the section of html below, but I don't know how to change the actual error messageThanksLucy

<spring:bind path="*">	<c:if test="${status.error}">	<div class="error-box">	<ul>		<c:forEach items="${status.errorMessages}" var="error">		<li>${error}</li>		</c:forEach>	</ul>		</div>	</c:if>	</spring:bind>

You need to find the definition of the error. What you see here is JSP's elements, not a real JSP code.Try to find every occurance of "<%" and search within it... in all files involved.By the way, that's just a personal preference, but, if you're forced on using a JAVA based language, aim for ColdFusion instead. It's a lot easier in comparrison to JSP (says someone that only has REALLY basic knowledge of both).

You need to find the definition of the error. What you see here is JSP's elements, not a real JSP code.Try to find every occurance of "<%" and search within it... in all files involved.By the way, that's just a personal preference, but, if you're forced on using a JAVA based language, aim for ColdFusion instead. It's a lot easier in comparrison to JSP (says someone that only has REALLY basic knowledge of both).
Thanks I'll look for <% in the files then

I'm back again, sorry. I searched the entire site for <% and came up with a few includes.jsp, but that was it. I didn't find anthing that looked like it could be the error message. Would all of the error messages be in one file and what kind of file might that be (ie: xml, jsp etc)?ThanksLucy