Stylesheet Switching with PHP.

louie

Does anybody know how to create a PHP function wherein one can switch from one stylesheet to another? I have seen many examples of this, and some are written in javascript. The problem is, for example if you go to page 2, the default stylesheet will then be used again. For example i have 3 themes/CSS for my website, RED, BLUE, AND ORANGE. for example, i selected RED theme and then decided to go to another page of the website. I should be maintaining the RED theme. and so if im already in page 2 then i select BLUE theme, wherever i go, i should be maintaining the blue theme not unless i selected a new theme.I have read about Peter-Paul Koch javascript switching technique, but i think it only works for one page. I know it is possible i just dont know how for i am a bit a beginner at php scripting.

Does anybody know how to create a PHP function wherein one can switch from one stylesheet to another? I have seen many examples of this, and some are written in javascript. The problem is, for example if you go to page 2, the default stylesheet will then be used again.

Yeah, I've had this same problem myself earlier, and didn't know any php. I still don't know much really. I just made a javascript that redirected me.
Choose a theme!	<p>	<object>	<form name="form" action="">		<select name="site">		<option class="choose" value="">Choose theme...</option>		<option value="<!--www.yourdomain.com-->/index.html">Blue</option> <!-- Default page and theme -->	      	<option value="<!--http://www.yourdomain.com-->/green/index.html">Green</option> <!-- Green page -->	      	<option value="<!--http://www.yourdomain.com-->/orange/index.html">Orange</option> <!-- Orange page -->	      	<option value="<!--http://www.yourdomain.com-->/red/index.htm">Red</option> <!-- Red page -->		</select>	<br /><br />	<input type="button" value="Change theme!" onclick="javascript:formHandler(this)" />	</form>	</object>	</p>