I have a small problem

incredibale3

Whenever I try out my login system it has this problem: Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in D:\Hosting\3156647\html\Login.php on line 21The email address was not found.Notably, it's probably fixable by just using a different argument, but i'm pretty new to php, so I could use some help. And yes, the login system i'm trying to get to work is based off of the pinned topic on this section of the forums. Here's the code in question: $result = db_query("SELECT id, name, password FROM users WHERE email='" . mysql_real_escape_string($email) . "'"); if (!($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($result))) $error_string .= 'The email address was not found.<br>';I could use some advice please :)

The error means the query is failing. Use mysql_error to find out why. Open the db.php file and find the db_query function and change it to be like this:

function db_query($sql){  return mysql_query($sql, $GLOBALS['con']) or die (mysql_error());}

Now it just says No Database Selected, which is weird because I have everything set up so it should connect to the right database...<?php$con = mysql_connect('10.6.186.65', 'PlayerDataInfo', 'FakePass'); // host, username, passwordmysql_select_db('w3', $con);function db_query($sql){ return mysql_query($sql, $GLOBALS['con']) or die (mysql_error());}?>

Now whenever I try to open up the login page it goes: Access denied for user 'PlayerDataInfo'@'%' to database 'w3'

I don't see where it says privlages, although i came across an interesting process..ID User Host Database Command Time Status SQL queryKill 5749446 PlayerDataInfo 68.178.254.44:59651 None Query 0 --- SHOW PROCESSLIST

Hmm, now I seem to have another issue:ErrorSQL query:GRANT ALL ON PlayerDataInfo.Mysql TO 'PlayerDataInfo'@'localhost';MySQL said: Documentation#1142 - GRANT,REFERENCES command denied to user 'PlayerDataInfo'@'68.178.254.44' for table 'Mysql'