starting out

Guest metalmiester42

Guest metalmiester42

ok im really new at this stuff. im a highschooler only 15 right now. i find everything about html and comuters very interesting and would love to get more into it. is there anything else i should do besides going through the totorials and examples?

Hehe..i'm younger than you! :)Html is easy, you'll get it in a snap when you get the basic concept. Then all you have to do is memorize all of the tags. :)

There's nothing else you should do. Just ask questions if you have one. You dont really learn HTML overnight... Maybe you should practice more. and really if you wanna be good at this you have got to have the passion for it. Otherwise it will just bore you. Study the tags and its attributes. Use these tags often everytime you creata an html page. Start creating simple websites then more complex ones. Stop using WYSIWYG editors like frontpage. use notepad instead. It's purely hands-on coding, unlike the WYSISYG editors where they actually write the HTML code for you.Even if you're albert einstein, for sure you will memorize all the tags, the description of each, its corresponding attributes, etc... but really, that doesnt make you an HTML coder at all. You need to apply what you learn. and the best way to do it is simply (as what most people will always tell you) practice.