Xml Newbie Question

kevinaworkman

Hello,I'm very new to XML Schemas, but I'm using them to send messages between a c/c++ backend (somebody else's job) and a java frontend (my job).The system works fine so far, but we're adding some functionality that I want to make sure I have my head wrapped around. I just wanted to make sure that I'm fully understanding the process here. The backend sends me an XML file that looks something like this:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?><programMessage xmlns="http://www.thisIsJustASample.org/program" xmlns: xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema"><monitoredResource>   <theTagInQuestion>		<childOfTagInQuestion>string data</childOfTagInQuestion>		<childOfTagInQuestion>string data</childOfTagInQuestion>		<childOfTagInQuestion>string data</childOfTagInQuestion>		<childOfTagInQuestion>string data</childOfTagInQuestion>		<childOfTagInQuestion>string data</childOfTagInQuestion>		<childOfTagInQuestion>string data</childOfTagInQuestion>		<childOfTagInQuestion>string data</childOfTagInQuestion>		<childOfTagInQuestion>string data</childOfTagInQuestion>   </theTagInQuestion></monitoredResource>

So basically, a monitoredResource contains a theTagInQuestion, which contains 8 childOfTagInQuestion. The ultimate goal is to convert the strings contained by childOfTagInQuestion into a list in java using JAXB.My question is, does this schema look correct so far? This should contain a monitoredResource, which contains a theTagInQuestion, which is a list of 8 childOfTagInQuestion, which, finally, are strings. Am I doing something wrong?The schema looks like this: