Ecommerce Site

chibineku

Hi there,I am nearing completion of the site I've been working on for a few months and I would really appreciate some feedback. I have just done the test integration of WorldPay and would particularly like feedback centered around the checkout process. I will list a test Maestro card to use (it's a British debit card) and an American Express one. Any feedback is good: if you don't like the style, or it isn't clear what to do/what you can do, or if anything doesn't work or looks crazy. Please tell me the browser name and version with any problems.Many thanks!AromaClearMaestro card # 6759649826438453American Express # 370000200000000Obviously the domain doesn't tie in with the site name, but I have it earmarked and place-holdered ready for launch. Note that the terms and conditions are, so far, borrowed (for reference) from cd-wow.co.uk and will be changed in due course.Ok, go!

To place an order? No. I am contemplating letting users skip registration, but any information you have to enter to register you have to enter when you pay anyway, and if you don't register, you will lose your basket contents. You think I should let users just pay and be done with it instead of registering? You won't be able to view your order history etc. if you don't.

Well, again, no. I built it in order, so the more I built the more it worked along final production lines. Anyway, the test transaction process works, I don't need it problem-solved, just wanted opinions on it really.

Nobody has any opinions? I am really bored with the layout, personally, because I've spent so long looking at it. The pages seem devoid of life. I look at sites like amazon and they pack so much in, although usually it looks messy. How to make it look more alive and less functional? I'm not an artistic sort of person, really, and I'm pleased with the way the site works so far, but it's uninspiring.