Having Trouble Joining Some Tables.

WD1812

Hi,I'm still pretty new at mysql/php/web design, and have been at this for 2 weeks now, so I'm hoping someone can help straighten this out.First Table - Recipes:category_idtitleingredientsprepservesSecond Table - Categories:category_id (Values are: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7)category_name (Values are: Desserts, Drinks, Fowl, Meat, Pasta, Seafood, Vegetables)Here's the scenario:User 1 enters the following into a form on the Main Desserts Page:Title: Apple StrudelIngredients: Apples, Flour, WaterPrep: Core and slice apples, etc.Serves: 6User 2 enters the following into the form:Title: Blueberry PieIngredients: Blueberries, Flour, WaterPrep: Wash blueberries, etc.Serves: 6Both titles now appear on the Main Desserts page, which is what I want. When a user clicks on the title, "Apple Strudel," the page that's created shows that recipe. However, when a user clicks on the title, "Blueberry Pie," while the ending of the URL address is recipesdesserts.php?recipeID=1Blueberry, the page that's created shows the recipe for the Strudel. And I have not been able to figure out why.No matter how I write the code (and I've tried several variations), the same thing keeps happening.I would appreciate any insight/suggestions/ideas for making this work. If any further info would be useful, please let me know.Thank you!

You'll need to show the code which displays the records, also verify that the information for the second recipe does not have the same ID as for the first recipe (i.e., that the data in the database is correct).

You'll need to show the code which displays the records, also verify that the information for the second recipe does not have the same ID as for the first recipe (i.e., that the data in the database is correct).