First Template Coded

globalindex

Hi guys i started learning html and css few weeks ago and to do practice i took this templatehttp://www.graphicsf...-website-designand converted it into xhtml/css so i want you to check it out and see how it lookshttp://www.globalindex.byethost32.comi have some questions and i hope you guys will help me1.What do u think about the template i have coded:2.Should i learn javascript/php now or do some more practice on html/css3.Which language should i learn next..javascript or phpand4.Should i slice or use CSS3 for gradients and some other stuff that can be done through CSS3. I will be waiting for your replies.

Edited by globalindex

1) Looks nice, I am not a fan of the top portion of the background. Seems to rough to me when the design is supposed to be "Sleek". I am not a fan of the grey testimonial text though. (Plus not a fan of the nav bar)2)Depends on a few factors... Do you feel proficent in HTML/CSS? If so move on, then I'd say PHP because you are using a portfolio set up. And unless you want to edit your site's code everytime you want to add things I highly recommend PHP over Javascript. PHP allows database (you have to learn MySQL along with it) usage which leads to a lot of great features.3)Same as 24) I have no idea what it is asking, but I say use CSS3 whenever you can. Just be wary that older browsers dont like CSS3 so items might not appear like you want em.

Edited by Krewe