How to position images properly

lucinka77

I looked at the page and couldn't figure out what images were not considered to be centered. In general there are two things that are done to center items. You can apply these and see if they help you. JSG mentioned text-align: center; That works for other items besides text. Then there is also margin: 0 auto; This is usually applied to block items that you want to center inside other blocks. Experiment with those two CSS styles.

• 3 weeks later...

Hello, can you please advise on how to center the images of the individual books on this page? http://www.aidanandrewdun.com/books.html

As a beginner, I got into the habit of absolute positioning - I apply it to almost everything and I’m not sure if it’s a good idea…and it's somehow doesn't work here anyway.

Thank you!

yes, please check this points..

1. in your HTML code check "<div id="bodycontentbio">" i think problem here in css.

2. edit CSS class.. line no. 143

#bodycontentbio {
left: 470px;
margin-right: 400px;
position: absolute;
top: 450px;
}

#bodycontentbio {
left: 370px;
margin-right: 400px;
position: absolute;
top: 450px;
}

you get more healp

trustedwebscripthelp.blogspot.com
Edited by wgdprosenjit

the img tag is an inline element. As far as inline elements are concerned in respect to horizontal alignment, the browser will treat them as text. so as was previously said, simply add the css (text-align: center) to the parent element to center the images horizontally. in your specific case you need to go to your css file and change this:

.galleryphoto { width: 400px; padding-bottom: 20px; margin-bottom: 10px;} 

to this:

.galleryphoto { width: 400px; padding-bottom: 20px; margin-bottom: 10px; text-align: center;}