Need help with .js & .php form template!

Win

forms.js.txtform.txtMailHandler.php.txt

I am a photographer with a strong design and coding background trying to make myself a new website.I'm trying to tweak a template to suit my needs, and I am having considerable trouble with the Contact Form page. I am very familiar with html and css, but js is not my strong suit and I have never worked with php before. If anyone could help me by letting me know where/what I need to edit for the submit button to make the form information go to my email I would greatly appreciate it. I have tried editing what I thought was right, and it still doesn't work. I have given up on my edited files and reverted back to the original template files because I'm sure the files I have been editing are beyond repair at this point. I really need to get this site up and running ASAP, but I am at my wits end with this form. Everything else on the form seems to work fine. These are my thoughts:

• [*] [*]The action element of the form tag is set to "#". That's not right, but I'm not sure what to put there. And there is no method element.[*] [*]The owner-email on the .js page is also set to #, so I'm sure I need to put in the email address there. I'm just not sure about the syntax.[*] [*]There is also a spot in the .php file that I feel needs to have my email address also, but again, I'm unsure of the syntax. [*] [*]Also the a tag href element on the submit button is also set to "#" and I'm not sure where to point it, because it appears that the form should give the user a .js message confirming that the form has been sent...[*]

This is the form code in the html file: