Arramu

Ok, Hi everyone. I found this awesome and simplistic shopping cart on codepen.com BUT I do not know how to make it work .... :(TO begin with here is the link for it: http://codepen.io/bartveneman/details/KHxLGI am using Dreamweaver to make my website. So I copied it all, made sure that the links between my html, css and js are working fine and it still does not work.

My problem with it is as follows: I did a copy+paste on it cannot shows me the cart without any items. I do not know how to add items without ruining the JS which will calculate things like total price, subtotal, etc.

Things that I tried [ if you know exactly what I need to do don't bother reading what I tried, I am a beginner anyways :D]

1. I tried replacing inside the HTML the places where it says things like "src="{{=img}}" I would replace it the source with an actual source path for an image which works but shows nothing at all.
  2. I tried then also here in the HTMl file to simply take the tag off. As you see the html is based on one top part which is a big tag then is has the footer. The items are inside the tag at the top, BUT the tag is enclosed within some script tag so I removed the script and it shows one item ok-ish. The problem with this is that it would function with the script. For example it shows the item now but I cant add it to cart anything.
  3. Lastly, I looked inside the JS file and I found the section with the app variable which seems to have the details for the items included in the example. I changed those but nothing shows...

So I tried some basic stuff. If anybody can help me with this by the end of the weekend it would be great !