html5 dropdown menu not loading correctly over hover

hena

hi friends,

I am a beginner in programming.Now i am assigned with the task of making a site with html5 and css.The issue what i am facing is

I have a horizontal menu bar with vertical sub menu will come on hover.

3 main tabs home ,health,safety

under that i have sub menus health 1,health 2,safety 1 ,safety 2

when i am clicking all main menus are working fine.

But when i am hovering menu sub-menu display will come page wont load if i click any sub menu ,

If i am on home page and on hover am clicking on safety 1(sub menu) the page wont load:

Error message:"

This webpage is not found"

but if am clicking on safety and then on safety 1 it works fine.

without clicking on safety and just by hover clicking on safety 1 ,the page wont display.

How to correct this ,please help me?

<div id="menu"> <!--starts of menu--><ul ><li><a href="index1.html" class="current">Home</a></li><li><a href="health.html">Health</a><ul><li><a href="#">health1</a></li><li><a href="#">health2</a></li></ul></li><li><a href="safety.html">Safety</a><ul><li><a href="#">safety1</a></li><li><a href="#">safety2</a></li></ul></li></ul></div><!--end of menu-->