Help: "Simple" issue driving me insane.

lediable007

First, I need to say thanks to you devs for what truly is an invaluable resource. In a few short months I've gone from paying a bunch of money to sites like SquareSpace and Wix to having my own HTML5 static site on GCP. Truly, thank you.

I'm relatively new to this, and I still find myself stumbling over things. Right now, what's driving me insane is the fact that I'm trying to make a simple contact form and pass off the server work to Zapier using webhooks. When I try completing the form on MAMP, everything works beautifully. When I reupload the index.html file to the server and try submitting the form, nothing happens. It just flashes briefly. I'm totally lost as to what is going wrong. I've replaced the Zapier link with a #. 

This is the form

<div class="col-md-12 no-padding margin-nine-top sm-margin-five-top">
	<form action="#" method="post">
		<div id="success" class="no-margin-lr text-deep-green margin-15px-bottom"></div>
			<input type="text" placeholder="* YOUR NAME" id="name" name="name">
			<input type="text" placeholder="* YOUR EMAIL" id="email" name="email">
			<textarea placeholder="YOUR MESSAGE" id="comment" name="comment"></textarea>
			<button class="btn small-btn highlight-button-magenta" type="submit" id="contact-button">submit <i class="fa fa-long-arrow-right text-white"></i></button>
			<span class="display-none loading text-dark-gray text-extra-small">Loading...</span>
	</form>
</div>

Why is it working on the local server and not live? Please, help me figure this out. I appreciate it.

JDG

Does your Zapier have any logging systems? If so, is there any difference in logging results between using local and using the server?

Are you expecting a different result? Are you supposed to redirect to a separate page?

Does your webhook activate at all?

Yes, Zapier does have a logging system.