critique my first css site plzzzzzz

ible-white

Hi everyone,I am pretty new to css. I basically sat and combed through the tutorials here on w3schools. I have done a site and just need your honest opinion plzzzzzz.http://tester-page.ebdadventist.org/index.htmlHOW IS THE DESIGN & LAYOUT? DOES THIS WORK IN YOUR BROWSER/ TEST BROWSER?The working links thus far- youth ministries (above in red)--> adventurer club and its sub-menus. (I did not want to do the whole thing to realise that i have to do it all over again)I tested it in the following broswers:AVANT BROWSER 10.2 BUILT 52CRAZY BROWSER 2.0.1- the same as avantFIREFOX 1.5.0.6INTERNET EXPLORER 6.0NETCAPTOR 7.5.4OPERA 8.54TABLANE 1.5testing in the other main browsers for me will be appreciate- such as netscape, macintosh and linux browsers, etcany other constructive criticims/ comments will be appreciatedONLY in Firefox (my default browser) and Opera shows it as intented. In all of the other browsers above, the right side slight shifts to the left and the paragragh first letter special effect does not show.Thx in advance....Donna

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Cronthenoob,Thx for your critique. Appreciated. But what do u mean by "blocky"? U mean its grainy? Poor? And does that include all of the images?Perhaps I'm too cheap on image size- trying not to make them pass a certain amount of kb. lol. I'll have a look at it definitely though.Donna

Not bad!I'm not sure about the background image either. It seems too much like a badly compressed gif image or something.However, if that is the style you are after, who am I to say it looks bad. :)As far as your IE problem, I would use a conditional comment to add a style sheet for IE only.Put this under your style sheet link:

<!--[if lte IE 6]><link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen, projection" href="style_IE.css" /><![endif]-->