How to make my form work

Anny

A very happy 2007 to all on this forum!I am a newbie in web designing and am making my first website. It's for my own freelance work. I am almost done with the basic design, which is quite simple, but I don't know how to make the "contact me" form work on the website. I want the details to me mailed to my mailbox as soon as somebdoy submits the form.I've used Dreamweaver and Photoshop to make the design. Is there a way to do it in Dreamweaver?Is there a script that I can reuse, everytime I make a form anywhere on my website?This question might sound stupid to all you experienced people out there, but please, please, please, help me. I will send you guys the link to my website once I upload it.Thank you!

Try this, is simple and good:

<html><body><form action="MAILTO:someone@w3schools.com" method="post" enctype="text/plain"><h3>This form sends an e-mail to W3Schools.</h3>Name:<br><input type="text" name="name"value="yourname" size="20"><br>Mail:<br><input type="text" name="mail"value="yourmail" size="20"><br>Comment:<br><input type="text" name="comment"value="yourcomment" size="40"><br><br><input type="submit" value="Send"><input type="reset" value="Reset"></form></body></html>

i wouldn't use that form.1 - spam bots can get your email2 - it relies on people having an email client program installed.do an internet search or a forum search for a "php contact form". you need a server side language to process the email form contents, without your email address been avaliable for all to see.