C#

vytas

Well i heard some things about C# ,but i dont actualy know what it is. and what it is used for ...Is it something like JAVA ?I am not good at JAVA BTW

I've never done any but I know it's like VB and C combined together. That's about all I know. I'm sure aspnetguy will come post about it in about 5 seconds :)

Lol u know what u can do with it.With JAVA i know u can make some very nice aplications :)But aint that good in Java :)

Well i heard some things about C# ,but i dont actualy know what it is. and what it is used for ...Is it something like JAVA ?I am not good at JAVA BTW
C# is a object oriented language from Microsoft and is derived from C and C++. It also borrows a lot of concepts from Java too including garbage collection......

C# is one of the languages that Microsoft developed to be used with the .NET framework. It is used for web programming (ASP.NET) and Windows application programming. Microsoft submitted the language specification to ECMA and ISO and it has since been approved as a standard. There are other implementations of C#, including from Borland, the Mono project, and the Dot GNU project.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_Sharp

Actually it is more like JAVA than C or C++. Infact it was developed by the same guy that start JAVA (or so I've heard).It is object oriented. It is a higher level language than C or C++,a lot less memory management to worry about and a lot more builtin features/controls.