I've asked a bunch of people I know that are experienced coders what they think I should learn. I was planning on learning C# originally, but I haven't gotten into it yet. But when I asked, they suggested that it would be better to learn C and or C++ rather than C#. Since I have no experience in coding with Microsoft technologies, or off the web coding, I have no idea which is better. I thought I'd ask here too, just to get some more opinions.So, onto my question. Out of C,C++ and C#, which do you suggest would be the most worth learning? In the end I may learn two, or possibly all of them. But which should I learn first? I'd like to learn ASP .NET, but the only language it supports that I sort of know (emphasis on sort of) is Java Script. And I don't know how far I'd get with that when making applications.Also, would it make a difference which one I learn first. Like would it be more beneficial if I learned C before C++, or is there no difference?Thanks,Kevin :)

I could be wrong on this (not really experienced with these languages), but you should probably start with C. C++ is suppose to be an upgrade of C which ++ is an increment of 1. Don't know much about ASP.NET either, but I believe the default language used for ASP is VBScript which most examples on the Internet use (check out Visual Basic, that helped me on the basics of ASP since they use a lot of the same code).Learn about C Programminghttp://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/C_programming

Ok, thanks. I just read about it on Wikipedia before I saw your reply, and apparently C++ is like an upgrade to C (like you said). So I guess C would be better to start with.Any other input is still welcome of course. :)