XML ASP SOAP

khadem1386

Hi I want use XML for contact to the compay like Fedex.1-send Rate request.2-and get reply. with XMLI want use SOAP method but I am new in XML And SAOP.I work with ASP3 no .NetCan I use SOPA in asp for commincatins between us and commpanies?Thank for lead

I have worked with fedex's process before and found that it is easiest to just use an xmlHTTP request using xml DOM. Below is a sample of what I used to complete this request. Hope this helps.

set oXMLHTTP = Server.CreateObject("MSXML2.ServerXMLHTTP")URL = "[b]the url to the fedex gateway[/b]"oXMLHTTP.Open "POST",URL,"false"oXMLHTTP.SetRequestHeader "Referer"oXMLHTTP.setRequestHeader "Host", "[b]fedex gateway[/b]"oXMLHTTP.setRequestHeader "Accept", "image/jpeg,image/pjpeg, text/plain, text/html, */*"oXMLHTTP.setRequestHeader "Content-Type", "text/xml"oXMLHTTP.setRequestHeader "Content-Length", cStr(len(TS))oXMLHTTP.send(TS)'TS = ""'response.Write(oXMLHTTP.responseText)'Send the response from the FedEx Server to be processedset responseXMLHTTP = Server.CreateObject("MSXML2.ServerXMLHTTP")ProcessingURL = "[b]a page you create to process the xml[/b]"responseData = oXMLHTTP.responseTextresponseXMLHTTP.Open "POST", ProcessingURL ,"false"responseXMLHTTP.setRequestHeader "Content-Type", "text/xml"responseXMLHTTP.send(responseData)

I am very glad that I find you. :) could you genrate for example:Meter number?or send a rate request (XML)and get repaly of Fedex (XML).I want work with your codebut how we can fill TS and then send TS?I think that we must fill TS with an XML. it is trueI am new in XMLbut it have very simple format.I make an XML subscrib and now I don't know how can I transfom it to TS. (for examples)Can you help me for clear this code.I see like this code in Fedx manuals. (in direct methode)thank for your help.