Dynamic access of DB values

sapphiremagus

I'm new to PHP, so please bear with me, heh. I've been programming for a while in C++ and I'm wondering if that's affecting what I'm doing. In learning PHP+MySql I've tried to set up a simple PHP file to loop generate an HTML version of a table's information. The header would contain the field names and each row would be a result set from the DB. Here's what I've been working with (in various incarnations):

<?PHP$con = mysql_connect("myhost","mylogin","mypassword");if (!$con){	die('Could Not Connect: ' . mysql_error());}$db = mysql_select_db("cbn_localgaming",$con);if (!$db){	die('Could not open connection to DB: ' . mysql_error());}$sql = "SELECT * FROM tblUsers";$result = mysql_query($sql,$con);echo "<table>";echo "<thead>";while($property = mysql_fetch_field($result)){	echo "<th>" . $property->name . "</th>";}echo "</thead>";while($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)){	echo "<tr>";	while($property = mysql_fetch_field($result))	{		echo "<td>" . $row[$property->name] . "</td>";	}	echo "</tr>";}echo "</table>";mysql_close($con);?>

I get the header output just fine. I thought it might be choking on taking the variable for an array ID, but then I looked at the source of the page. It's outputting the table row tags perfectly, meaning the first loop works fine. However, there are no cell tags at all, which tells me that the second loop isn't firing.Help? :)

I believe it is because mysql_fetch_array will not go back to the beginning of your results on its own, you will either have to copy the query and find the results again right before the second loop, or return mysql_fetch_array to the beginning before the second loop (I don't know how to do this though :/)