XML Webpage Newbie Advice

ehartnett00

A few years ago I took a course one XML but I haven't used it since so I'm very rusty. I'm a librarian at a small college and I'm trying to convert part of our website, our Subject Guides (a list of the most relevant resources for a particular subject area), into XML. I'm wanting to do this mainly because each web subject guide has a corresponding printable pdf version (which has a little bit different formatting) and each time I make a change to the subject guide I have to go in and manually change the pdf version of the subject guide and save it as a pdf again. I'm hoping by going to XML, the whole process will be a little more efficient.Here is a link to one of the subject guides:Agriculture Subject GuideForgetting about the banner and navigation bar at the top, I've created an XML version of the subject guide:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?><subjectguide>	<title>Agriculture</title>	<abbreviation>Ag</abbreviation>	<callnumberareas>		<callnumber>Agriculture - S-SK</callnumber>		.		.	</callnumberareas>	<websites>		<websitename url="http://...">The Agriculture Network Info Center</websitename>		.		.	</websites>	<databases>		<databasename url="http://...">Ebscohost</databasename>			<databasesub>Agricola</databasesub>		.		.	</databases>	<periodicals>		<periodicalname>Ag Illustrated</periodicalname>		.		.	</periodicals>	<referencebooks>		<referencetitle callnumber="REF S411 .E713 1994">Encyclopedia of Agricultural Science</referencetitle>		.		.	</referencebooks>	<videos>		<videotitle callnumber="SF 207 .C377 1994">Cattleman's Satellite Shortcourse</videotitle>		.		.	</videos></subjectguide>

I was hoping someone could take a look and tell me if I'm on the right track or provide any other advice they might have.Thanks.