XML searching

cignaj

Hello all,I am sure there is a rather easy way to do this, but I haven't been able to figure it out as I am rather new to XML searching and such. Here is a snippet of the XML I am working with and below is what I am looking for...

ACORD>- <InsuranceSvcRs>  <RqUID />   - <PersAutoPolicyAddRs>    <RqUID />     <com.csc_CompanyURL />     <TransactionResponseDt />     <TransactionEffectiveDt />     <CurCd>USD</CurCd>     <Producer />     <InsuredOrPrincipal />     - <PersPolicy>      - <ContractTerm>        <EffectiveDt>09/18/2007</EffectiveDt>         <ExpirationDt>09/18/2008</ExpirationDt>         </ContractTerm>      </PersPolicy>    </PersAutoPolicyAddRs>  - <PersAutoPolicyAddRq>    <RqUID>50412834672401993702</RqUID>     <TransactionRequestDt>2007/09/19</TransactionRequestDt>     <TransactionEffectiveDt />     <CurCd />     <Producer />     <InsuredOrPrincipal />     - <PersPolicy>       - <ContractTerm>         <EffectiveDt>2007/09/18</EffectiveDt>          <ExpirationDt>2008/09/18</ExpirationDt>          </ContractTerm>       </PersPolicy>    <RemarkText />     </PersAutoPolicyAddRq>  </InsuranceSvcRs></ACORD>

I am trying to get to the EffectiveDt found within the PersAutoPolicyAddRq tree ... however, I cannot use strictly PersAutoPolicyAddRq because that specific node may also at times be called PersAutoPolicyQuoteRq or something similar. I tried using a "wildcard" character but it would not work ... I tried !//InsuranceSvcRs/PersAuto*Rq//PersPolicy//ContractTerm//EffectiveDt it does not return the data ... I tried !//InsuranceSvcRs/*Rq//PersPolicy//ContractTerm//EffectiveDt and it returns the data from the first EffectiveDt node found within the PersAutoPolicyAddRs tree.Any help would be appreciated!Thanks!