Microsoft VBScript runtime error: Object required: 'Wscript'

Akasha

Hello i am new with vbscriptFirst let me tell you what i am trying to do.I want to pass arguments into my script and use these to update a record in a database.When i run my script i get the following error Microsoft VBScript runtime error: Object required: 'Wscript'.below is my script (still a test not the final)

dim command_line_argsset command_line_args = Wscript.ArgumentsstrCon = "Driver={Microsoft ODBC for Oracle}; " & _					 "CONNECTSTRING=(DESCRIPTION=" & _					 "(ADDRESS=(PROTOCOL=TCP)" & _					 "(HOST=host)(PORT=12))" & _					 "(CONNECT_DATA=(SERVICE_NAME=service_name))); uid=uid;pwd=pwd;"	Set oCon = Wscript.CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")Dim oRs: Set oRs = Wscript.CreateObject("ADODB.Recordset")oCon.Open strConSet oRs = oCon.Execute("UPDATE CCN SET USER_NUM1=1011")oCon.CloseSet oRs = NothingSet oCon = Nothing

When i leave the Wscript part then i get a different errorMicrosoft VBScript runtime error: Object required: 'Arguments'.

dim command_line_argsset command_line_args = ArgumentsstrCon = "Driver={Microsoft ODBC for Oracle}; " & _					 "CONNECTSTRING=(DESCRIPTION=" & _					 "(ADDRESS=(PROTOCOL=TCP)" & _					 "(HOST=host)(PORT=12))" & _					 "(CONNECT_DATA=(SERVICE_NAME=service_name))); uid=uid;pwd=pwd;"	Set oCon = CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")Dim oRs: Set oRs = CreateObject("ADODB.Recordset")oCon.Open strConSet oRs = oCon.Execute("UPDATE CCN SET USER_NUM1=1011")oCon.CloseSet oRs = NothingSet oCon = Nothing

Why am i getting these error messages?? is there something i can do about it??Thanks in Advance.Ps. when is start the script from the cmd prompt it works fine, but when i start the script with the program it should be started with the error messages appears.