Help with web-page

crowheart

I am total newbie when it comes to creating web-pages, but I did manage to create one that is xhtml 1.0 strict compliant and used an external style sheet as well(basically a simple family-vacation page with some text and lots of pictures) . I have submitted the site to both Google and Yahoo for inclusion in their directories; and I have checked the site out in different browsers and it looks pretty uniform across all. My issue is I noticed that my individual pictures also show up in the google directory. My main page has thumbnails that are linked to pictures that are created on their own html page and in their own folder, but they are tied into the same main page. I am not hot-linking them from another directory. In others words thumbnail 1 links up to html1. Html1 shows up solo on the search engine as well without an option to go anywhere from there. My newbie xhtml brain says" just create links in the solo html1 page pictures back to the main page", but something tells me that is probably the least effecient way to handle that problem. Not sure how to handle this without reworking the entire site, which I really don't want to do. I really enjoy this forum and I am hoping to learn lots of new things here. Any help would be appreciated. ThanksPeace...

What problem are you trying to solve? Is the problem that your pages are appearing on Google? Is the problem that your home page is not appearing?