HTML 4 dummies or w3schools?

vladnz

Hi my name is vlad i have recently joined this site . i have always had a passion with computers design programming but i m a total beginner in all of them i would like to ask you guys : is w3schools enough to become a skilled webmaster?i have just bought this book http://www.amazon.com/HTML-Dummies-5th-Ed-...9596&sr=8-1 i would like to ask you if the book as any extra content that w3schools dosen't ?i would really whant to become a good webmaster and i i m thinking of making it my career or a programming career what willl it be your advice ?? or if you have any other suggestions of books etc.. pleas feel free to post themThank you alllBest Regards,Vlad

Well, I guess HTML for dummies maybe has a case study of a website or something..? At least I think that's more common for books. Still, HTML is a language it should be easy enough to learn through w3schools.com and the forum. Webprogramming on the other hand might demand a book for some people, to get the more difficult concepts.

I learned everything I know from zero all from W3Schools. And I didn't know HTML or any other web programming language before that.I don't recommend spending money when you can learn for free. Just read the tutorials and practise with the "Try it" pages that W3Schools provides. http://w3schools.com/html/tryit.asp?filename=tryhtml_basic

Well, I guess HTML for dummies maybe has a case study of a website or something..? At least I think that's more common for books. Still, HTML is a language it should be easy enough to learn through w3schools.com and the forum. Webprogramming on the other hand might demand a book for some people, to get the more difficult concepts.
i just thought that a books has more info or something and stuff like that i mean just look at the table of contents http://www.amazon.com/gp/reader/0764589172...615#reader-link