PHP Parameter help

guitar idiot

Ok, I'm completely new at this whole parameter thing like this http://www.dfsdfBlah.com?id=453454Like thatNow to access it i just use a $_GET, right?but the only i see how i can do that is to right it like thisheader('Location: next.php?id=4');I can't seem to do this ('Location: next.php?id=' .$id);When I do i get (in the location bar) http://localhost/my/next.php?id= Theres nothing therehow can do it with a variable value or whatever? without having to spell it out completely And the reason for parameters is to pass a variable onto another page right?

Most likely you haven't defined $id before so it appears empty.