updatepanel woes

kreplech

hello all,i am having trouble learning how to use the ajax updatepanel. when i try to update a row, i receive the message "No parameterless constructor is defined for this object"... i am just learning, and completely clueless...Anyway, just hoping somebody can explain this to me in newbie-speak. I'm trying to get the gridview row to let the user update only the statusfk and paperTitle fields. so far, when EDIT is clicked, the proper controls are displayed, however, the aforementioned error occurs when UPDATE is clicked. Any ideas?My code follows:asp: