Problem on vadilate a webform..

moneytree

Hi everyone,I am new to javascript and written the following script for the purpose of validating my opt-in form.However,when I carried out a test by clicked on the submit button without filling in any field,to my suprise,it allowed for the submission without prompting any error message !Please kindly review the following script and advice the errors in it. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------<div id="formbox"><h3>Get Your Free Gifts !</h3><form METHOD="post" ACTION="http://moneymakeyourich.com/cgi-bin/formmail.pl"><input type=hidden name="recipient" value="moneytree@moneymakeyourich.com"><input type=hidden name="subject" value="Your Subject">First Name :<input type=text name="realname" size="20"><br>Last Name :<input type=text name="lastname" size="20"><br>Email           :<input type=text name="email" size="20"><br><input type="Submit" value="submit" onclick="verify()"/><script type="text/javascript"><!--function verify(){var first=document entry first_name value;var last=document entry last_name value;var email=document entry email_address value;var message="Please complete the following field(s): \n".var errors="".if(!first){errors+="First name\n";}if(!last){errors+="Last name\n";}if(!email){errors+="email address\n";}if(errors){alert(message+errors);}}//--></form><p><b>Important</b>:I will never share your information with anyone !</p>--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Thank you.Best regardsManicui

Your code sure needs a lot of fixing up: