Help with my frames validation please...

skivvia

I am relatively new to webdesign, and am building my own site. So far I have got everything to be valid and look OK in IE and Firefox apart from my frame layout validation (and my husband's work computer showing google ads below the text rather that to the right, but I think that may be a padding/margin thing). Looking around on the web, I have not found how to fix them/suitable alternatives. The website displays fine, but I am a stickler for trying to do things correct...A summary of the validation problems are:Line 26, Column 29: there is no attribute "BORDER".Line 26, Column 43: there is no attribute "FRAMEBORDER".Line 26, Column 54: there is no attribute "COLOR".Line 26, Column 76: there is no attribute "FRAMESPACING".Line 26, Column 89: there is no attribute "NORESIZE".I am aware of the wide dislike of frames, but want my website set up so that I can modify the text on the top and left panes, and have it carry across to all content pages without having to update every one. If there is a way to do this without frames, I will happily consider, otherwise comments on the current correct way to set the above parameters I am having problems with will be appreciated. If you want to have a look at the site and offer suggestions, it is located here: http://members.optusnet.com.au/~whitesemails/index.htmThanksOlivia :) Here is the script on my frame page: