how to hide data in the same page

sanprince

Hello im a still a newbie, :) but with the help of this great site started to learn few things... javascript ws getting tooo complex fo rme so i jumped directly to php :) .... im still doing the basic and so far it goin OK..i ws tryin out diff. things wen i got this problem.. is it possible to hide data while displaying next set of data...for eg:- A - choose any one.. radio button 1 radio button 2 submit B - now choose from these... radio button 1 radio button 2 submit C - Now choose from these... radio button 1 radio button 2 submit above is just a rough structure of the html form... . here in set A if i choose radio button 1 then set B should b displayed and tat time this Set A should not b visible. similarly If radio button 2 is selected in set A then set C should b displayed and tat time too set A should b hidden. Method=POST or GET and Action to this form will be to the same page. I have tried transferring the result to another page in action and it worked fine.. but is it possible to keep all this in SAME PAGE? is it possible to do in PHP? wat are the diff.. ways - Better optimized ways or simple ways to do it?Hopefully i was able to make u guys understand wat i meant... if no then will submit a sample code i did. Thanks in advance

A shame you don't like javascript. You'll need it for this. Fortunately, it and PHP have many similarities.Let's say Set Two of buttons lives in a div. Then all you need to do is make the div go away and come back again. You could toggle visibility or display mode (with different effects on the surrounding content) or even set the div's coordinates so that when you want it hidden it's off screen at -1000, -1000.We'll all be very impressed if you can search the school for entries pertaining to the specific issues I just raised (visibility, display, and position) and giving all this a try for yourself. If that doesn't work, come back with more questions.