3 column layout + top menu bar (ul) - height 100% problem

lotte

Hello from the Netherlands! I hope you can help me out.Forgive me if this is a bit of a stupid question.. I'm kinda new to css. But I'm very motivated to learn and hope to be able to contribute to this forum with answers as well in a while!So, my problem is this:I have a site that consist of a container div, in which at the top sits a menu bar (an inline list), and below that a main content div plus 2 floating divs on the left and right of that.What I want is for the whole thing to be 100% in height (of the viewport) so that there will never be a scrollbar. So I made the container div's height 100%, as well as that of the body and html (otherwise it doesn't work).But a scrollbar keeps showing up, because if I make the column divs 100% in height as well, they reach further than the end of the viewport below, because they sit below the menu bar that has a certain height.Also, the menu bar doesn't show fully, the top padding part is cut off a bit and I don't know why..Is there a way to solve this, or to make the columns reach to the end of the viewport, so make their height 100% minus the height of the menu bar?What I want is this, but here is what I get now: my test site (btw, I use firefox)And here is the code as it is now: