Empty result set when it shouldn't be

redwall_hp

I'm having a bit of an odd problem with MySQL. I'm trying to run a query that's fairly simple (and I've been dealing with SQL for a while now, so I'm not a total noob :) ). I run the query, and it returns an empty result set, when I know full well that it *should* be returning a single row. I'm running it directly through the SQL tab in phpMyAdmin, since the query wasn't working via my PHP script and I wanted to make sure that the problem was with the query and not my script.The query is:

SELECT * FROM fc_users WHERE activation_key = 'df0dd07382a72a396ae18bea43af7aa'
The row that should be returned has a value of 'df0dd07382a72a396ae18bea43af7aa' (yes, I'm sure) in the activation_key column. Why am I getting an empty result set? What am I overlooking?This is the sort of bug I hate the most, the type that looks perfectly fine and doesn't return any sort of error. :)

Umm... any errors?Are you _sure_ it is the same?Are you looking at the right table??? :)

Umm... any errors?Are you _sure_ it is the same?Are you looking at the right table??? :)
No errors. Just an empty result set.I'm sure it's the same.Yep, definitely the right table.Here's a slightly condensed SQL dump, if it helps:
CREATE TABLE `fc_users` (  `uid` int(8) NOT NULL auto_increment,  `username` varchar(30) NOT NULL default '',  `password` text NOT NULL,  `email` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',  `highscore` int(20) NOT NULL default '0',  `active` int(1) NOT NULL default '0',  `activation_key` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',  PRIMARY KEY  (`uid`)) TYPE=MyISAM AUTO_INCREMENT=4 ;*snip*INSERT INTO `fc_users` VALUES (3, 'kingbob', '*snip*', 'kingbob713@mailinator.com', 0, 0, 'df0dd07382a72a396ae018bea43af7aa');

(And yes, the passwords are MD5 encrypted. No plaintext here. :) )