newb seeking advice

pzieye

hey everyonefirst of all, yup, I'm a newb. I used to be in the scene back when I had 12 y/o, when php was just getting popular.however, my interests ended up going somewhere else and now I know 0, so I'm sorry for seeking advice on such a trivial matter.That being said, I'll explain the situation.I want to make a website with a statistical purpose. I'll show people different images and ask them to click on just one.After making them clicking, I want to refuse any more votes from the same IP. I also want to count the votes gotten for each image (x+1, have it stored on local for example) and if possible generate a graphic bars with these as percentage.My doubt is, what languages should I study to have this idea rolling? HTML+JS, PHP, or what?I don't really know which is better for this particular scenario. I guess one of the main goals would be "compatibility/accessibility" since this is also (perhaps mainly) for that "common" people which uses IE (with no plugins or whatever). I don't know if I'm explaining myself clearly but I think the main idea is there. On a special note, the webhosting program (support for php, mysql, etc) won't be a problem..Thanks- pzieye