generating different html pages from the same xml and xsl files

Anch

Apologies in advance if this is the wrong forum - I'll put it in XSLT as well - and if my question is mind-bogglingly ignorant. I'm a student of website authoring and need help with my project. The idea is to create a style guide for a magazine using a single xml file, but break it into separate web pages for each letter of the alphabet. I don't want 26 xslt files, however - how can I tell the xslt to generate only the results for a specific letter? I've already set up the dtd with attributes for initials, and imagine I need to do something with URLs, but can't find out what or how...Many thanks in advance,Anch WarlowBirkbeck College, LondonHere's my xml code, with v basic data in it so far, and the xslt I've done so far with a very rough and unsuccessful attempt at solving the problem. Please be kind...

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!DOCTYPE style SYSTEM "styleguide.dtd"><?xml-stylesheet type="text/xsl" href="REVstyleguide.xslt"?><style>    <entry position="copy" initial="c">        <heading>C</heading>        <subheading>Clichés</subheading>        <copy>blah blah</copy>    </entry>    <entry position="copy" initial="a">        <heading>A</heading>        <subheading>Acronyms</subheading>        <copy>blah blah</copy>      </entry>    <entry position="display" initial="a">        <heading></heading>        <subheading>Abronyms</subheading>        <copy>blah blah</copy>    </entry></style>