Very stupid WAP related question

Fire Dragon

I started learning little WML,so I can put couple wap pages to my website.However I got very easy problem.How I can create wml documents?I tried with notepad,but created only txt file.Like this: test.wml.txtSo how I can create wml pages,do I need something special program,or what?And one little question:Do mobile phones support XHTML?I think so,but I can't be sure,because my phone supports HTML and PHP too. :) Thanks for help.PS:Do anyone know,do Geocities support wml,or xhtml?I can't find information about this on their site.