Js Help!

dreadrocky

Hello everyone. I am new to the website, but I've been doing scripting for awhile. I have just recently started learning Javascript. I decided to skip it and move on with other things until now.My problem, I can't seem to get any kind of (show/hide) script to work. Can anyone send me a script that will work? Thank you.

At the top of this discussion category, I created a thread with a bunch of helpful snippets. In there you will find a show/hide script:http://w3schools.invisionzone.com/index.php?showtopic=9500Good Luck and welcome to the forums.
I looked at that script before anything. But like most things I've tried to do for this script, it wont work. It has to be just me. Like I said, I'm new at javascript. Can anyone just explain to me how to use this script, incase I might have done it wrong?Other then that, can anyone tell me another way of doing it?

The idea is to toggle the CSS display attribute between one that is visible (like block or inline) and none, which is completely invisible. You can also toggle the visibility property, but the results are different. An element with {visibility:hidden} still takes up space on the page; it's just invisible. An element with {display:none} is simply gone. It's space is reclaimed by the page and other elements will fill it.Any time you're toggling a property, the idea works the same. You use an if/else (or a ternary conditional). If the property is one thing, switch it to the other. If it's the other, switch it back.EDIT: see post #8