Noobish Questions

dminder

I am new to PHP programming and rather than create alot of posts for the few questions I have, I will consolidate and put them all here instead:Security:1. If I have my php pages that connect to my database in the same folder as say my index.php (main display page for my website), how secure are they? 2. How easy is it for anybody to download a php page (the actual code, not display) from my website?General3. I am using phpbb for my forums and want to use 1 login for both the forums and my site, what is the recommended setup to allow this?4. How do you create controls in PHP? I want to create a groupbox type control (with rounded corners) that contains links.5. If I want to allow my registered users to upload files to my website, how would I go about that?6. Validate data, I am still unclear on how to validate incoming data, ie an email address, and make sure that it does not inject bad things into my database or use a malicious script on my database.Well, that is all I have for now. I like to learn by doing, so if anybody has links to tutorials or wants to give me a general direction then I would be very grateful! I am working through all of the tutorials here and the manual on php.net so hopefully I can get a decent grasp on PHP relatively quickly....Thanks in advance!