Secure Php Login Script

vchris

I've been reading a couple of php login scripts. It seems like it's really easy to create security holes. I found this one (http://www.mtdev.com/2002/07/creating-a-se...hp-login-script) which seems pretty secure. I'm trying to implement it and it's pretty complex. I already have 2 classes in my application and it complicates things. I'm kinda new to classes as well. What kind of script do you use for secure login/session/cookies?

I've been reading a couple of php login scripts. It seems like it's really easy to create security holes. I found this one (http://www.mtdev.com/2002/07/creating-a-se...hp-login-script) which seems pretty secure. I'm trying to implement it and it's pretty complex. I already have 2 classes in my application and it complicates things. I'm kinda new to classes as well. What kind of script do you use for secure login/session/cookies?
heres a login by justsomeguy clickand for security im not seeing any but i could be wrong. try these
mysql_real_escape_string()andstripslashes()

stripslashes is Un-quotes a quoted string. for more info go to hereand mysql_real_escape_string calls MySQL's library function mysql_real_escape_string, which prepends backslashes to the following characters: \x00, \n, \r, \, ', " and \x1a. for more info go to heremainly used for the mysql update and insert.

Here's the session class I've been using lately: