Javascript Certification

Codeguru

I'm relatively new to the web languages and I see there is a certification for javascript available. Is this still a readily used language people would look for on a resume or would I be better skipping a javascript certification and just going for html and php? I often hear people complaining about javascript being used in pages and php would be a better choice, something along those lines, but I have no real experience with anything but base html, css, and javascript here and there. So, is it still worth being certified for Javascript?... CodeguruPS- Given that the HTML DOM is part of the javascript certification are we allowed references during the exam? I am not bad at memorizing by any means but that is a lot of crap to just have on instant recall. Or maybe is that why the tests are multiple choice instead of writing code, but even then there are questions that involve the parameters of the many functions.