Help With Hidden Text Showing On Click.

mehashi

Hey guys! I have learnt much from this forum and thought it was about time to join! Please be kind to me I am new to coding!I would like to display several key points on a page, when the point is clicked on it shows a relevant chunk of text underneath. The reader can then either close it by clicking again or move on to next subject.eg this:UpDownLeft...could be viewed like this when clicked on "up":Up up is a direction.... bla bla blaDownLeft...I am sorry if that is awkward to understand, I have seen this used on sites before, but I do not know what the feature is called to be able to learn it! Any help would be greatly appreciated! I know how to write the data, just need to know how to hide it unless clicked, or display upon click, either way! Thank you guys!^_^b

It looks like the best element for the task would be a definition list. In the code I'm giving you, I'm using the class attribute to reference the correct element within the list. I like to append events with Javascript rather than using HTML attributes. I have a script right below the list so that it hides the elements as soon as they load, as opposed to after the whole page has loaded.This would go in the body: