I'm So Bad At Designing Websites

omgRawr

I have about one year's worth of experience with HTML and CSS, but I still can't design websites very well. I do manage to create some good designs, but usually that's because I get lucky and choose the right colors and layout. But, I really want to improve my design skills. Usually my websites are only solid colors with no images or other creative layouts. I don't need advice on how to improve my design skills though. What I want to know is, what are some tools that can help me in designing a website? I'm talking about tools like color pickers that choose good matching colors for me - I'm not very good with that. And you know, things like that. So does anyone know of any?

That's my weakness. I'm a master at coding but can't design anything. It requires a lot of imagination.As for color choosing. They use complementary colors. The complement of blue is yellow, which is composed of red and green, so a page that's mostly blue can have elements varying between red, green and yellow tones. Red, green and blue are three points of one triangle; cyan, magenta and yellow are the complementary triangle. Cyan is complementary to red, magenta is complementary to green, yellow is complementary to blue.Orange is a mix of 75% red and 25% green, so its complement would be somewhere between blue and cyan, which is sky blue.